How to add an employee to your Pro account

If you’ve upgraded to OZÉ Pro, then you have access to the Employee Accounts feature! This means you can add employees and managers to your OZÉ  account. Once you add them, they will receive a SMS and an email asking them to create an OZÉ account connected to your business account.

By default, employees will be able to add sales and expenses and managers will be able to add an employee, see employees’ transactions, and delete/edit employees’ transactions.

Add a new employee or manager

Follow the instructions below to add a new employee:

  • In your OZÉ app, click on the Menu in the top left corner and then click Network. ( ☰ ➜ Network )

  • Once you’re on the Network screen, you will automatically be on the Employees tab.

  • Click “+ New Employee” at the bottom of the screen.

  • A new employee profile with pop up. Click Select Role and choose if you want to add a MANAGER or an EMPLOYEE.

  • Then enter their Name.

  • Who manages that employee? Click Select Manager. If you manage them, choose yourself (the Business Owner). If it’s someone else, you can choose their name from the list. (NOTE: the Manager will need to have already been added to appear on the list. Enter the employee’s email address.)

  • Select the date they were hired (this can be approximate-- don’t worry too much about it).  

  • Enter the Location where that employee works. This is especially helpful if you have multiple branches or stores. (Click the bullseye to use GPS.)

  • Enter the employees Mobile Number. (NOTE: Once you’ve saved a new employee or manager, they will receive a SMS and an email asking them to set up an account with OZÉ so make sure this number is correct..)

  • If you want, you can even enter the employees monthly salary. This information helps OZÉ help you plan for recurring expenses.

  • Click the green save icon to save.

Set user permissions for your employees and managers

Follow the instructions below to set user permissions:

  • In your OZÉ app, click on the Menu in the top left corner and then click Network. ( ☰ ➜ Network )

  • Once you’re on the Network screen, you will automatically be on the Employees tab.

  • Click ROLES in the top right corner.

  • Click and drag permissions under the role you would like to assign it to.

  • Then, click SAVE.

Coach Tip! No matter how you set the permissions, you (the business owner) will be able to do everything. If you want all of your employees to be able to do everything, you can either choose “Business Owner” as their role or drag all the permissions to the Employee level. Let your coach know if you need help!