How to change your settings

In your settings, you have the option to change a couple of different things.

Opening settings

Follow the instructions below to open your settings:

  • In your OZÉ app, click on the Menu in the top left corner and then click Settings. ( ☰ ➜ Settings )

Change my profile picture

Follow the instructions below to change your profile picture :

  • In your OZÉ app, click on the Menu in the top left corner and then click Settings. ( ☰ ➜ Settings )

  • Click on the camera icon in the circle on the top left.

  • To take a picture click the icon in the top right corner OR choose a picture from your gallery.

  • Click the green checkmark in the bottom right corner to save that picture.

  • Click SAVE in the top right corner.

Change my name

Follow the instructions below to change your name:

  • In your OZÉ app, click on the Menu in the top left corner and then click Settings. ( ☰ ➜ Settings )

  • Under Full Name, you’ll see your name. Click on it to edit.

  • Click SAVE in the top right corner.

Change my password

Follow the instructions below to change your password:

  • In your OZÉ app, click on the Menu in the top left corner and then click Settings. ( ☰ ➜ Settings )

  • Scroll down to Current Password and click “Forgot Password?

  • Enter a new password and click RESET PASSWORD.

Change settings to backup only when there’s Wifi

Follow the instructions below to change your backup settings:

  • In your OZÉ app, click on the Menu in the top left corner and then click Settings. ( ☰ ➜ Settings )

  • On the Settings screen under Data Use, click on the toggle on the right to change to Backup my data only when there’s Wifi. (NOTE: We recommend to leave this option off since your data is only secure after it is backed-up. Only use this if you really need to save some small data.)

Change location permissions

Follow the instructions below to open your settings:

  • In your OZÉ app, click on the Menu in the top left corner and then click Settings. ( ☰ ➜ Settings )

  • On the Settings screen under Location Permissions, click on the toggle on the right to change to Allow OZÉ to access my location. (NOTE: This will allow you to drop pins for your business and your customers.)